MY MORINGA STORY – SEND ME YOURS

by

What is your Moringa story? Did you grow up in an area where Moringa was grown and used on a regular basis, were  you in the Peace Corp or with an NGO that helped establish Moringa farms or cooperatives, have you been involved with Moringa as a biofuel or livestock feed? We would like to hear your story and how you use our favorite plant.

 Email me at: mike@treesforlife.org

 About 18 months ago I became a volunteer at Trees for Life. At that time I got involved in the Moringa information program and this September I became responsible for the three Trees for Life blogs. My interest in Moringa went from an abstract interest of gathering educational, research and health related information to one of personal interest and application. The more articles I read about the amazing properties and  the anti-inflammatory aspects of Moringa the more interested I became in how it might work on the arthritis in my shoulders. After reading the emails that I had received from Moringa users and looking at the numerous Moringa based products, I decided it was test time. I first met with my physician regarding getting off of the 6 prescriptions that I had taken for the past several years. As I began taking Moringa he gave me a schedule for gradually phasing out most of the medications I had been on. After reading numerous articles I had decided to give myself a three month trial but by end of the third week was starting to get discouraged. I had noticed that my back was not stiff when I got up in the morning (at age 68 that’s not a bad thing in itself) but I still had not had any noticeable change in the arthritis in my shoulders except the number of pain pills that I took had dropped to almost zero. Suddenly during the fifth week it was like magic, within that one week period the aching, stiffness and pain was gone. Now into the third month the pain and stiffness has never returned and I can assure you that I plan on taking Moringa for a very long time.

 If you are considering using Moringa in place of any medical prescription or as a means of phasing out prescriptions, be sure to consult with your physician first. Here are some of the articles and books that I read that convinced me to try Moringa because of its anti-inflammatory properties.

 Anti-inflammatory Properties of Moringa Oleifera

hhtp://www.oleia.net/clinical_studies/moringa.pdf

 Moringa oleifera: A Review of the Medical Evidence for Its Nutritional, Therapeutic, and Prophylactic Properties. Part 1. Jed W. Farley,

http://www.tfljournal.org/article.php/20051201124931586

 

Miracle Tree by Monica G. Marcu, Pharm.D., Ph.D,

Moringa – An Introduction, Monica G. Marcu, Pharm.D., Ph.D,

3 Responses to “MY MORINGA STORY – SEND ME YOURS”

  1. jeremy Says:

    i like it

  2. Moringa Says:

    Yeah, A significant amount of scientific research has been conducted in many countries over the past 20 years on the nutritional and medicinal benefits of moringa, including America at a number of prestigious institutions

  3. hannah Says:

    I am using moringa as a tea which provides all the nutrients to our body and also helps in weight loss. There is a large amount of antioxidants in the moringa tea which cleans the human body perfectly.

Leave a Reply

