MORINGA BENEFIT CONCERT

by

 

Ted Garber, singer/songwriter

Trees for Life  salutes Singer-songwriter Ted Barber who presented a solo performance to benefit three international charities on June 8 in Kensington, MD.  For those not in attendance, you missed a real treat. Ted brought his guitar and harmonica and put on an engaging show. The concert benefited the Moringa Tree Project in the Republic of the Congo as well as two other groups.

 

A United Nations news service report detailed the importance of the Moringa Tree Project. The news service reports acute malnutrition rates among the 530,000 children under the age of 5 and among pregnant women. Just one example of the great nutritional benefits are highlighted in the story of Victor, who when taken to the Nutrition Center in Kinshasa was grossly underweight, listless and had a bloated stomach. After two weeks on a diet enriched with Moringa powder Victor had gained 15 pounds. Victor is one of the very fortunate ones. According to the Ministry of Health at least 700 malnourished children under the age of five die each day in the Republic of the Congo.

8 Responses to “MORINGA BENEFIT CONCERT”

  1. moringa Says:

    There are lots of benefits of moringa. Moringa is a very rich source of vitamin C. In fact, this herb contains much more of vitamin than that which is found in oranges.. I also searched lot about Moringa tree. The leaves of the moringa tree are highly nutritious, containing loads of vitamins, minerals and proteins, and can be fed to malnourished children.

  2. PARAMVIR SAWHNEY Says:

    Where can I get good quality Moringa saplings in and around Gurgaon(INDIA).Any Nursery keeping stock of MORINGA?

  3. Khittisun Chaemdikawiwat Says:

    Hi, i know this fact and take moringa capsules for a year now. Before that, i sleep 8 hours a day, it is not even enough for me. Nowadays, i sleep only 7 hours a day and i feel i have very full and good night sleep. The moringa capsules i take is the high quality capsules made in Thailand. I even become their distributors from this amazing capsule

    Visit my website @ http://www.thaiherbsbyta1960.com

    I sell the capsules with very low profit because i want everyone to have a healthy life

  4. Latisha Says:

    Hello very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also?
    I’m happy to seek out numerous useful information right here in the publish,
    we need develop extra strategies on this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  5. Janie Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

    Here is my web page – webpage ( Janie – http://joblessjournal632.newsvine.com/_news/2014/08/17/25429914-lose-the-yellow-stains-and-get-whiter-teeth )

  6. Antonietta Says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info.

    Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  7. Mario Says:

    Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.

    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show
    the same results.

Leave a Reply

