Fabiano de Freitas – growing Moringa in Brazil

by

Fabiano and Moringa in Brazil


Fabiano with Moringa seedlings

Fabiano saw the Trees for Life website and read about the Moringa tree. He had already been growing this nutritious tree and donating saplings to local farmers and families. The Moringa tree leaves are nutritious and can be used as a supplement for people suffering from malnutrition.

He wanted a Moringa poster to help educate the community, but didn’t want us to spend money on sending it to him, so we sent him the graphic file. Here is what the poster looks like: Moringa poster.

Trees for Life also connected him with two people who worked

on the translation of the Moringa Book into Portuguese.

Fabiano is working in Rondonópolis, Brazil, the third-largest city in Mato Grosso. It is located around 215 km (134 mi) from Cuiabá the capital of the state. Population about 200,000. This link shows you where he is, deep in the interior of Brazil:


The following is from Fabiano:

“Ill try to explain my work with the moringa ok? But, sorry, because I don’t know English very well. Just my intentions are bigger with moringa than my English. LOL.

I’m very happy too because I’m having good results with moringa here in Rondonopolis – MT, Brazil. I’m cultivating it as you can see from the pictures that I’m sending. I put the seeds in the ground on December 27, 2011 and on December 31, 2011, they started to grow. I took the pictures with my twin brother on January 15, 2012. You can see they have grown more than 30 centimeters (12 inches) in just 15 days.

Measuring Moringa seedling

Measuring Moringa seedling

My twin brother and I made donations of seeds for farmers that I know (some friends, some friends of my friends…). See  the small plants in the picture below. I’m donating to a village of 100 local farmers. I will wait one year for moringa to grow and start flowers and new seeds. Then I can have enough for the city here where I’m living and maybe for other cities around.

Moringa seedlings in containers

Moringa saplings in containers

I’m the webmaster too. Here is my website: http://www.cidadaosolidario.org.br/Moringa.aspx to help explain Moringa to the people.

Now, I’m studying Psychology at school and I intend to help people with nutrition and psychology, too – helping other people and make a good world.

When I have more results, I promise that I will pass more information for you.

It’s very great to have friends like you, across the world.

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano de Freitas

Rondonopolis – Mato Grosso – Brazil

Give Now button

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Fabiano de Freitas – growing Moringa in Brazil”

  1. Solomon ternder anzenge Says:

    I’m so intrigued by the Brazilian story on moringa. I’m excited and spurred on to work more. I knew about moringa last year through my wife. We since have been teaching people about th usefulness of moringa locally- health column in a paper, and globally via the internet- http://www.moringawealthandhealth.blogspot.com. I’m currently working on a book I intend to publish about Moringa- its medicinal, nutritional and socio-economic uses. We as a family are a proof of that book. We live partly on moringa! It is so amazing how God does things. This plant is Nigeria where we live but many do not know how useful it is. By the grace of God, we intend to set up the largest moringa farm in the world! We trust God will connect us ALL THE PEOPLE, RESOURCES, MATERIALS, SUPPORT, FINANCES, ETC, needed for this project. People are already calling us the moringa couple! Thank God for Trees for life. A number of inspiring articles I read about moringa are from their website. God bless TREES FOR LIFE TEAM!
    Mr. & Mrs. SOLOMON TERNDER ANZENGE, PORTHARCOURT,
    RIVERS STATE,
    NIGERIA.

  2. maxtransformation12 Says:

    Thanks for your participation in moringa as it is very necessary to take some important steps as to save moringa seeds.

  3. Cristian Says:

    Do you know where can I get morninga seeds in Rio, is the local name also Maringa?

  4. DermPure Review Says:

    This piece of writing offers clear idea in favor of the new viewers of blogging, that truly how to do running a
    blog.

  5. MAMARQUESGGIE Says:

    A PIONEER MORINGA PROJECT IS ABOUT TO SPREAD ITS WINGS IN PORTUGAL… ;)) WE KNOW THAT THERE IS ONE IN SPAIN… HOPE ALL IS IN FAVOR OF THE URGENT NEED TO FOLLOW OTHER PARTIES THAT, AS MUCH AS WE ARE, ALSO HAVE OUR INTEREST AT HEART. GOOD PROSPECTS TO US ALL.

  6. Moringa Links | Botanic Planet Says:

    […] moringa in brazil – a post about growing moringa […]

  7. panooq Says:

    Very cool website. Great job sharing moringa with people. I have been doing similar things at american moringa farms, and am learning about what an amazing and excellent plant moringa is for people’s health and nutrition. Thank you.

  8. Fabiano Freitas Says:

    Hi my friends, you can get moringa seeds on http://www.mercadolivre.com.br

Leave a comment